A message from the Governors

The School website is an up-to-date method of conveying information to parents and potential parents.

We congratulate those who have organised the web site and hope that it proves useful and dynamic as it develops.

For those parents who have not been able to attend the Annual Parents’ Report meeting let me try to tell you what the Governors do for our school.

As this is an Aided school the Governing Body has legal responsibility for employing the Head and teaching staff.

The Governors have the responsibility of overseeing all policies of the school, the school development plan and for acting as referee in the event of dispute over pupil behaviour or potential complaint (in the event of the matter not being settled within the school)

Bronington is a Church in Wales School. Accordingly, the Foundation Governors represent the Church. They comprise a majority of the Governing Body. They are nominated by the local Parochial Church Council and ratified by the Diocesan Board of Education.

We meet at least once each term – more frequently when staff changes are on the go. We receive reports from the Head on progress at school on all fronts.

A good number of the Governors either are or have been parents of pupils at Bronington and know what the Parent Teacher Association does and how the whole thing works. The Governors have the wellbeing of everyone connected with our school at heart – that means children, parents, staff and Head (not necessarily in that order.)

We are all rightly proud of Bronington School and hope that it will continue to serve the community for many years to come.
Edward Wardle

The make-up of the Governing Body is as follows:-









Chair: Mrs. S. Webb                                                                            Mr. E. Wardle
 Foundation Governor.

Foundation Governors:







Miss. J. Leese                   Rev, C, Hughes          Mrs. R. Johnson                     Mrs. P. Sokolowski   











Community Council Representative:  Parent Governor:          Non-Teaching Staff Governor:                Teacher Governor: 
Mrs. V. Brodie                                             Mr. A. Webb                       Mrs. L. Jones                                         Mrs F Smith 




Website updated 15/10/2020

© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com